Just a Good Day

Celebrating National Cleavage Day in South Afr...

Celebrating National Cleavage Day in South Africa - 3 April 2009 (Photo credit: DanieVDM)

I know I have been a boob lately by not posting any new entries.  I swear it’s not you, it’s me.  Either a lack of time, energy or interest has kept me silent but today seemed as good as day as any to get back into things.

Even though I haven’t written anything in a few weeks, doesn’t mean I don’t want to keep you all abreast about whats going on.   I feel it’s still my duty to inform you that today is National Cleavage Day.

Yep, that’s right folks a whole day committed to the celebration of something that women want to show off but then get angry when guys stare at it.

How this day wasn’t more widely known is beyond me.  In fact, I am a little pissed off that we didn’t dedicate at least :30 seconds of our newscast to promote this day.  Just imagine being in college and all the girls committing themselves to this day?  Wouldn’t that be one of the best days ever (right behind the first warm day of spring on campus of course!)?

With that, enjoy your Friday and make sure if you look, you are wearing a dark pair of sunglasses!

Leave a Reply

