Crazy Thought

I don’t think the Red Sox will lose a game this entire season.  I know it’s only two games into the Grapefruit League, but they are the most dominating squad in Florida these past two days.  They have the offense clicking, the pitchers are rolling and the defense is sparkling.  Nothing wins over your fan base more than a perfect season and I think this team has it in them.

Andrew Miller

Image via Wikipedia

Andrew Miller looks like a Cy Young candidate,

David Ortiz of the Boston Red Sox points to th...

Image via Wikipedia

David Ortiz is playing like an MVP and Jose Iglesias just may be the Rookie of the Year.  I think this may be the most complete and exciting Sox team in recent memories.  I can’t wait to see what records are broken by this perfectly constructed team.  Only time will tell.

Also, Danny Ainge can’t trade Rajon Rondo.  I’m not sawying this because I am a huge fan of his, I’m saying this as a huge fan of

Hrvatski: Rajon Rondo zakucava tijekom utakmic...

Image via Wikipedia

the Boston Celtics.  Rondo will never be the alpha dog on any team but he is and can be the driving force of a championship contender.  All he needs is guys to run with him.  Ainge needs to get younger and more athletic then hand the keys over to Rondo and let ’em go. That’s where the future of the C’s lie and I like the way it looks.

BTW, if you can tell which of these points is a bit tongue-in-cheek and which is truly heartfelt, then you win my undying respect, which is like gold!

 

Leave a Reply

