Just Like Old Times

I’ve gone on record many times that my four years in college were some of the best times in my life.  It’s where I found myself (who knew it’d be in Wilkes-Barre, PA) and found my wife.  While King’s College wasn’t my #1 pick, it seems to have been the best place for me.  Who knows how my life would have turned out if I went to Michigan, but I know for sure I don’t want to know.  I made my choice and never looked back in anger. 

Another reason why King’s ended up being the place for me: the lifelong friendships.  Saturday, Nikki and I were able to meet up with my old roommate and his wife who really was like our 7th roommate.  I lived with five other guys and while we don’t keep in touch as much as we’d like os should, it doesn’t change the fact how good of friends we are.  Saturday, the four of us fell right into things like we hadn’t missed a beat.  It was just like old times, well, without the crappy beer, drunken co-eds and ramen noodles of course.

Even though life takes us in different directions, I always know that no matter what, those friends that I spent so much time with will always be there.  I think that’s what made those years so unbelievable.  The times I spent with those core of friends. 

So from Cooter, Jerry, Justin and Pat to Dom, Miggs, Irish and Sweets along with Leanne, Eileen, Meg and of course Nikki even though you may not hear from me as much as I should, it’s great to know that when we do talk or get together, we never miss a beat.

I sure hope that you are lucky enough to have those kinda friends.  Of course, if anyone wanted any dirt on me at all…….

2 Responses to “Just Like Old Times”

  1. Would have never changed a thing about those 4 years! I’m honored and lucky to know you, Nikki, and the rest of the crew. And I’m truly blessed to be called your friend, Jay. We had a blast on Saturday night and will make a point to do it again VERY soon. Much love to you and the family!

  2. Thats pretty impressive considering some of the stuff that we did to you over those four years…

Leave a Reply

