Humpday Convo: Happiness

No, Happiness is not a warm gun, but I do want to know:  What makes you happy? 

For me, this has changed over the years.  It used to be thing like going out after work for drinks with friends, a win by whatever of my teams is in season, sleeping in and lazy Sundays.  While all those things are great, they have turned into something that is more of a bonus than the end all be all.

Don’t get me wrong, I was thrilled after Michigan came from behind and beat the Golden Domers.  If they would have lost, I would have been upset but it wouldn’t have ruined my day like it used to.  Of course when I write “my day” I actually mean the week leading up to the next game.  Even with the Michigan win, I still had the Giants lose on Sunday, the Eagles and Patriots win and all my fantasy football teams lose.  Yep, pretty much a worst case scenario for a Sunday.  Back in the day, I would have been miserable. 

What I’m saying is that life changes and what makes you happy or upset goes with those changes. 

Know, the one thing that can make me happy, the one thing that can drag me out of a pit of sadness is a simple smile and hug from this little girl:

Who would have thought that this little 25lb bundle of happiness and joy would be the secret to better moods.  My favorite moment of the day is the 1st time I see her, whether it’s in the morning, picking her up from daycare or when I get home after a game or practice.  She’s always there to greet me with a DAAAAADAAAAA, smile and a hug.  The simplicity of it is what makes it so special.

She is truly makes me happy.

Your turn.

4 Responses to “Humpday Convo: Happiness”

  1. Yup!!! Nicely said. Now you know the reason why I was trying to get you on the bandwagon??!!!!

  2. As this little girl’s Mu-Mum, I also find she can brighten up the darkest day. But her father and brothers have the same power. It all comes with being a parent.

  3. OK, I found another thing:

Leave a Reply

