Punny Stuff

For those of you who don’t know me, I really like puns.  In fact the chessier the better I believe.  I have made more than a fair share of my friends and co-workers mumble under their breath, roll their eyes and let out groans at my fantastically awful play-on-words. 

As it turns out, according to a University of Cambridge study no matter how you react to the corniness of a joke, what goes in your ears sets off something in your brain that can pop up your “positive reward” part of your brain.  Shucks, so I guess I have been making my friends sub-consciencly happy for years. 

No, no please don’t thank me.  I’m not in it for the glory just simply for the fun of it.  Next time though, how bout a courtesy laugh in my direction. 

For your Friday, here are a few of my faves:

Guy walks into a bar, what does he get?

 

A black eye.

 

Guy walks into a bar, what does he ask for?

 

An ice pack.

 

Finally, two legumes were walking down the street.  One was assaulted……peanut!!!

Ha, I kill me!!!

Leave a Reply

