Summer Reading

I am not the biggest reader of books.  It’s not that I don’t enjoy reading it just seems that I never have time to do it.  My wife is a huge reader and makes time for it so maybe I just make up excuses why I shouldn’t sit back and read.  I guess it’s my own fault because I really do enjoy sitting back with a few cold ones and diving into a great book. 

My favorite series to read that I just discovered last year is Vince Flynn’s series about CIA agent Mitch Rapp.  They are great reads and if you are a fan of 24 or the Jason Bourne movies and books then you will love these.  I have read about 2/3 of his books and can’t wait to get into the rest of them.  They are such easy reads.  On my vacation last year I blew through like 3 of them and this past week I read one in like three days.  Like any great read, you become so engrossed in the action time just flies by.  If you love political thrillers with lots of action then please, by all means, go out and get the books, I promise you will not be disappointed.

While I read the books I can’t help but think how great a movie each one would be.  Well, lo and behold, there are plans in the works to make this a reality.  This totally made my day.

With a few more books to read in the series, I guess I have to carve out a little more time in my day.

Leave a Reply

