Cashed Out

I’ve learned over the years when to hold ’em and when to fold ’em.  Well, I’m here to tell you: I’m done.  Up here, I’m already gone. 

I think after nine months of coaching and going at it pretty hard since September, I have reached the tipping point.  The only think that is getting me through right now is 12pm on Friday.  Right now, I’m faking it till I make it. 

It’s tough to get motivated for anything.  Blog….eh.  Golf……blah.  Gym…..whatever.  Work, well that pays the bills so all my focus and energy goes there.  I just need a mental break ya know.  Ten days of decompressing.  Little responsibilities.  Not a lot of cares.  Just Nikki, Avery, Macbeth, Me and the quiet sounds of relaxation.  I know I will be back with a new-found energy and exuberance. 

Just get me the f#$% to Friday!!!!!!!!

One Response to “Cashed Out”

  1. almost there 🙂

Leave a Reply

