Beer

It’s getting to be that time of year when the brewers of the world begin to unite and bring their crafts to different beer fests around the state and region.  As a public service to all my readers I am providing you with a link to a blog,  Ct Beer Trail that has all the info one could ever need about beer and beer tastings in the state.  I know this is great news for you but wait, I have more.  The state legislators are actually doing some good this session.   The CT Brewery Trail is so close to becoming a reality.  I’ve gone over the distances in my head, and I think that this could be the longest pub crawl ever.  I’m up for it though, not one for backing down from a challenge.  An even better idea I guess would be renting a party bus to hit up all the spots. 

So enjoy the info and while I am at it, what is your favorite brews? 

That’s right, I am throwing in a Humpday Convo in here.  Just trying to be efficient.  My five faves are Guinness, Yuengling, DogFish 90 minute, Sierra Nevada IPA and Sam Adams Cherry Wheat.  Of course in a pinch any cold beer would do but these are at the top of the list.

Your turn, and happy drinking!

6 Responses to “Beer”

  1. a little on the gay side, but I’m a big fan of the new raspberry wheat shocktop

  2. Just about any Sam Adams, Guinness, Yuengling, Boston Reds, and many of the small brewery beers I’ve had across the country (Moab has many tasty choices for example).

  3. Guinness, Harpoon IPA, PBR/Narragansett (tie for best “bad” beer), Pacifico, Kona Porter, Otter Creek Black IPA, Stone Ruination IPA, Anchor Steam, Stoudt’s Double IPA, Smithwicks… oh yeah and Bud Light Lime (just kidding)

  4. no one mentioned any magic hats so I will throw those in there, even their worst/most famous beer (#9) is decent. But their IPA’s on tour are all fantastic. Also, boulder brewing company has many good beers (mojo, hazed and infused). And for the IPA fans out there, look for the sam adams laditude 48 ipa mix 12-pack. It is 6 different ipas and it is a limited release, so get it before it disappears.

Leave a Reply

