Humpday Convo: My Most Quotable Movies

anchorman

This is easy. I don't think a day goes by where I don't quote either Caddyshack( so I got that going for me, which is nice) Anchorman( I am kind of a big deal) or Animal House(You should listen to him, he's in pre-med). These are my three go-to movies. Sure there are others that I will mix in now and again (Godfather, Top Gun, Few Good Men) but nothing close to that trifecta. Now I know many people think this is just a guy thing but I know there are some women out there you quote movies as part of your every day vernacular. I loved to hear from ya.

Powered by Plinky

5 Responses to “Humpday Convo: My Most Quotable Movies”

  1. Love all your choices Jay, and I’ll add in Airplane as another classic. But I’ve got a few that are a tad more obscure. PCU (we’re not gonna protest), Shawshank (get busy living or get busy dying), Pulp Fiction (I shot Marvin in the face!), Face Off (I want to take his Face Off, and I could eat a peach for hours {that get’s bonus points for being Nic Cage’s only decent role}), Bronx Tale (saddest thing in life is wasted talent), Clue (too make a long story short… too late), Swingers (he’s all grows up and he’s all grows up… Yeah, I’m the asshole) and of course Tommy Boy (It’s gotta be the butcher’s ass, shut up Richard, Holy Schnikeys, did I catch a niner in there? I’ve got what you’d call a bit of a weight problem).

  2. yep all good. Add in dumb and dumber ( so your tellin me there’s a chance, mmmm, that sounds good, I’ll have that.) and cable guy (i was in the bathroom, thought I heard the phone ring, that ever happen to you? Call me back, we’ll talk about it. Cme back so I may brain thee. That’s gonna be a good one.) and of course, it’s not a movie, but I quote seinfeld more than just about anything. That’s why

  3. Kelly’s Heros (Oddball: Always with the negative waves Moriarty, always with the negative waves. and I’m drinking wine and eating cheese, and catching some rays, you know.)
    Blazing Saddles (Give the Governor harrumph! Badges? We don’t need no stinking badges. A wed wose. How womantic. )
    Little Big Man ( Well, sometimes the magic works. Sometimes, it doesn’t.)

  4. all good one’s . I’ll add in some classic Clint Eastwood: Outlaw Jose Wales. “Are you gonna pull those pistols or whistle Dixie?”, The Unforgiven: “Any man don’t want to get killed better clear on out the back”, “deservings got nothing to do with it”. and my all time favorite: “Whose the fellow owns this shit hole? The one I actually say now and again is: “Well he should have armed himself…”

  5. Peter Olsen Says:

    Here is one that I use on a regular basis from the movie Stripes, “Lighten up Francis”. It seems to work well in a multitude of situations.

Leave a Reply

