Creamy or Chunky

That was the debate this morning.  Frankly I never even considered this to be such a big deal.  I don’t understand how there can ever be another answer to this other than creamy.

C’mon, who the hell likes chunky peanut butter?  It tears the bread, it rips up the top of your mouth.  It just isn’t a very logical choice.

Apparently there are more people out there making the wrong choice when it comes to peanut butter than I thought. 

I just assumed that everyone was a creamy person.  Oh sure, we all had that time in college when we experimented with chunky, but everyone did that.  We all quickly realized that it just didn’t feel right.  In our hearts and our stomachs we all knew that smooth was the natural choice.

Chunky is just…….wrong.  I don’t understand why people make this choice.  Maybe they are born this way, I don’t know.  What I do know is that I am not comfortable with this “other lifestyle.”  Who do they think they are messing with the natural order of things.  Next you are going to tell me that they can make a PB&J work with chunky peanut butter.  I’m sorry, un-natural.

It seems though that I am going to have to accept that these people exist and that they are proud of their choice.  You are never going to convince these people to change the way they choose to live their lives.

It’s still wrong on so many levels, but I will live with it.

2 Responses to “Creamy or Chunky”

  1. Your level of tolerance is remarkable. How long do you think before Congress deems it necessary to take up the Chunky P B& J is Okay debate? Surely there must be a Creamy Party looming in the background just waiting to show Chunky-lovers the error of their desires.

  2. Li'l Em-Kel Says:

    Creamy or Chunky? I say don’t ask, don’t tell.

Leave a Reply

