Humpday Convo

I’m starting to get into this whole Christmas thing now.  It had taken me a while but the past few days it is starting to hit me that Saturday is it.  I’m sure it has nothing to do with the fact that Friday is my last day at work till the new year.  Nooooooo, nothing to do with that.

So with all this joy oozing from my pores, I can’t help but have this weeks topic revolve around gift giving and receiving.

What is the best gift you have received and given?

The best gift I received was actually a birthday present.  My 30th to be exact.  My wife bought two tickets to the Michigan/Ohio St.  game in 2007.  I kinda had a hunch I was getting those but she came up with this whole rouse to throw me off the scent.  Including involving my friends, boss and photo-shopping fake tickets.  I told you it was quite a rouse.  Even though the Maize and Blue came up short, it was un-real just to be there.

The best gift I gave was probably the simplest one.  Christmas 1996 was Nikki and mine’s 1st “together”.  Really we had been dating for a few weeks.  SO a little token, I bought her a little Winnie the Pooh ornament.  It was simple and sweet and showed how much I cared for her.  There have been more expensive and extravagant presents, but that was my best.

You turn.

6 Responses to “Humpday Convo”

  1. Not sure I can come up with a “best of” list. It’s kind of hard to compare the childhood excitement surrounding the South Philly tradition of opening your gifts that Santa left for you under the tree at neighboring houses before the next family arrives to open their gifts to to the Adult excitement that having all the Santa’s visit. (alright I stole that from “Always Sunny In Philadelphia”) Drive carefully everybody. Make your health the ultimate gift to yourself and your family.

  2. My best gift comes every year, when my family gathers. For the best gift I’ve given you’d have to ask the recipients. But I did enjoy teaming up with a friend to surprize a certain someone with a filled stocking on what might have been a rather unpleasant Christmas morning.

  3. Li'l Em-Kel Says:

    The Official Red Ryder Carbine-Action Two-Hundred-Shot Range Model Air Rifle!

    (Well, my brother got a BB gun, but he let me use it.)

  4. careful though, you could shoot your eye out.

Leave a Reply

