Humpday Convo

With most colleges wrapping up the first semester this week, it got me to thinking about my college life and how freaking awesome it was.  It was four of the best years of my life, made some life long friends and met my wonderful wife.  Yet with all those good times, there was some, uh, issues.  C’mon everyone has one of those stories.  So that leads me to this weeks question:

Worst roommate story.

There are so many to choose from.  The problem is most of them resulted from drunken escapades so those I can’t count based on principle.

So the one story that is a personal fave of mine happened my freshman year.  My roommate for a couple of nights came into the room at 3am, turned on all the lights, turned on the TV and the radio and left the room.  He then would come back in and talk loudly on the phone.  Oh, did I forget to say I was sound asleep with a 7am class, yeah I was not a happy camper.  So I let this go for a few days till I snapped.

I didn’t say anything to him, instead I plotted my revenge.  The 1st stage was putting goldbond powder in his underwear and shampoo in his socks.  The next day I took his bed apart and ducked tape it together so when he hopped in it collapsed on the floor.  The 3rd day during one of his afternoon naps I turned on the TV to static, blasted it and went in the next room and threw a basketball against it.  The final day, I along with some floor mates moved all his furniture into the bathroom.  Bed, desk, clothes, E-V-E-R-Y-T-H-I-N-G!!!!  WE set it up just like his room and left my stuff un-touched.  He came back into the room with me laying on my bed doing work and was just dumbfounded.  It took him like 10-15 minutes to find all his stuff.  Finally he came back to the room and apologised for his previous transgression.  I thanked him and told him not to piss me off again. 

That is the tamest and most PG story.  I have many others that I can share but I’ll save those for a different time. 

Lets hear yours.

3 Responses to “Humpday Convo”

  1. No roommate story here, just a comment … you take ‘retaliate and escalate’ to new levels!

  2. Had a co-worker that needed a similar treatment. As we all worked late on a 5 degree winter night, every half hour I went outside and poured a bucket of water on the roof of his car. After 4 hours an inch of ice covered all the whole thing. Took him 15 minutes just to get into his car, and another hour to get the ice off. that was fun to watch.

Leave a Reply

