Humpday Convo

Since the Today Show just did a story on Civility in America I thought this was appropriate. It is tougher than you think.

 

Boy this is a tough one…….In a world where compliments aren’t givin’ out that much it is tough for me to recall one I have received recently. I think the one that really sticks out was from my Athletic Director at my high school when he called me a “very professional coach.” That meant a lot coming from someone who has been coaching for a few decades now. It was nice to hear that my hard work is noticed at the administration level. Makes me think I must be doing something right.

Your turn…..

Powered by Plinky

3 Responses to “Humpday Convo”

  1. Some compliments are indirect, like seeing that your family, friends, and clients happy you have returned from an extended trip, or having a piece of your written work chosen to be published in a collection of essays. I’m honored that I’ve received these.

  2. Pete Olsen Says:

    Im almost certain that I’ve sent a compliment or two your way in regards to coaching my son.
    It is always a good feeling when your hardwork gets noticed. I’m very fortunate to work for a company that has a hands on owner who always finds time to compliment someone that deserves it. If you are someone that isn’t doing your job he will let you know that as well and that’s the way it should be.
    My favorite compliments are when someone lets me know that I am a “good parent”.

Leave a Reply

