I Am a Freakin’ Genius!!

Have you ever woken up in the morning and realize that your mind is a natural resource.  I mean a true source of brilliance.  A hot-bed of utter fabulousness.  That was me this morning.  Okay, that’s me most mornings but this morning my idea could revolutionize the lunch-eating world.  America, prepare to have your world rocked.

On this day, the Seventh of October Two Thousand and Ten I welcome a new sandwich unto the world.

I urge you all to sit down while reading this.  I don’t want any personal harm to come to anyone from passing out upon hearing of this awesomeness. 

Without further ado, I bring you the Peanutella Fluffer.  AKA the PTF. 

It is creamy peanut butter, nutella and fluff

A supremely delicious concoction.  Others may have made this before but let me be the first to name it.  Therefore all rights fall to me from here on out.  Even different variations are under my control.  Grilled, deep-fried, from a Panini maker.  I claim all credit.

After having this wonderous creation this morning, my day has been filled with nothing but good thoughts and happiness.  It truly was one of the best sandwiches I have had.  I made it on some whole grain bread and that added a nice flavor to it.  The bread really brought it all together and it made it a tad healthier. 

The only thing left to do was come up with the name.  I consulted my brain trust and we threw some names around.  I wanted a combo of the three ingredients.  Not a name like “super-awesome sandwich yay”.  Some of the runner-ups were Fluffer-tella, Fluff-Nuts, Nu-Fluffernutter and Choco-fluffnuts.  Really in the end we decided that Peanutella Fluffer was just silly enough to catch on with kids and parents alike. 

So enjoy America.  You’re welcome.

3 Responses to “I Am a Freakin’ Genius!!”

  1. Li'l Em-Kel Says:

    You ARE a freakin’ genius! The only possible way this sandwich could be improved is by the addition of bacon. But you can say that about any sandwich. God bless you and your fertile brain.

  2. This from the man who freaked out the first time I bought fluff and brought it into the house… I think your comment was “What the hell did you buy fluff for?!”

    I guess we don’t need to worry about finding money for a house now since your self proclaimed genius should bring in the big bucks now.

Leave a Reply

