This Day

It’s been 18 years since that fateful day.  Eerily, a day much like today.  There isn’t a day that goes by that I don’t think of you.  Not a day knowing how proud you would be of me and the man I have become and that is one of the things that pushes me.  Not a day that I don’t wish that just once you could meet Nikki and see how happy she makes me.  Not a day that I want you to meet your granddaughter to see how beautiful and smart she is (even though I think you two have already met…..).  Not a day that I don’t wish to have just one more flight with you.  Not a day that I don’t think about how happy you were in the sky, doing what came so naturally to you.  Not a day that I look at the airport and think about how much you loved to fly.  Not a day that I don’t miss you. 

I Love You Pop, you will always live on in our hearts.

One Response to “This Day”

  1. I’m sure he has watched you coach, watched your brother golf, and knows you both as adults. I’m sure you both make him proud and we all get to catch tidbits of him in Avery as she grows.

Leave a Reply

