Happy Friday Boys and Girls

Whew……what a week.  Glad that it is winding down.  What better way to spend a friday night then watching the Sox start their late-seson surge with game one against the Spankees.  They got Buch on the hill and I love our chances against Javy Vasquez.  Is Youk’s thumb gonna ruin our season, I don’t think so.  They are a resilient bunch and Mike Lowell seems to be ready to end his career on a high note. 

So, I’ll be a bachelor this weekend.  Nikki and Avery are heading down to PA for the weekend.  I thought I’d be more pumped about it, but it’ll be lonely in the house with out her crawling all over the place……Avery not Nikki, Nikki is actually walking now.  Two pluses are I get to sleep later (I’m sure I’ll still be up at 7) and I can scarf down some seafood ( I’m thinking Tuna.)  I think we’ll kick things off though with some beers and my brothers.

So, to get you into a good mood, click the link to see how not to be a reporter: Reporter Breaks Ice Sculpture.  Funny funny stuff. 

Finally, 28 days till college football kick-off and less than four weeks till I am in Ann Arbor waiting for the Maize ‘n’ Lue to roll up on the Huskies.  To satisfy your hunger, mgoblue.com is posting 30 videos in 30 days counting down to kick-off.  Enjoy and Lets Go Blue!!!!.

Jason Hendry is a morning director at NBC Connecticut.  He is an avid sports fan who also likes to dabble in politics, music, food, movies and other aspects of pop culture.  His true passions in life are his family and baseball.

 Follow me on twitter: http://twitter.com/hendu11

Leave a Reply

