What a 1st Year!!

Today is my daughters first birthday.  It is hard to believe how time flies.  I can still remember that trip to the hospital like it was yesterday.  I had no idea how much my life would change for the better during that 27 hour period.  Everything changed the first time I held her in my arms and I knew that I would do anything I could to protect her and give Avery the best life I could. 

Even through the ups and downs the whole experience has been nothing short of remarkable.  We’ve been learning on the fly but I think we’ve done all right.    I love watching her grow and learn everyday.  She greets the day with a huge smile and brightens any room she crawls into.

We could not have done this without the love and support of our family.  We needed to lean on them sometimes and they were more than willing to help out.  Of course it’s easy to ask the grandparents to watch her.  Seriously, how could anyone say no to this face.

So a huge Happy 1st Birthday to my little girl.  You are truly the joy of my life and Myself and your Mom love you more than you can ever imagine.  Through the good and the bad we will always be here for you. 

Here are three links to my blog one year ago today:  http://morningbuzz.wordpress.com/2009/07/09/greatest-day-ever/

http://morningbuzz.wordpress.com/2009/07/09/waiting/

http://morningbuzz.wordpress.com/2009/07/09/hour-10/

-Jason-

Leave a Reply

