HAPPY FATHER's DAY

This blog has been taken over for today and is being ghost written by someone else.  I just wanted to take a moment to wish all of our new dad’s and about to be new dads a Very Happy Father’s Day.

I’d also like to think about our dads and grandads that are no longer with us.  We are very lucky though because we actually have 3 great dads between us and it’s been really great watching them all transition into the Grandpa role.  Ralph, Tom, and Fred we are very lucky to have you in our lives and love you very much!

But the real reason I commandeered today’s blog was so that I could pay tribute to the author-even though he has no qualms about telling you how great he is in his opinion ;), I felt for once, he should get the opportunity to have a nice blog written about him.

So as I have watched you transition into fatherhood, I feel more blessed everyday.  You are an amazing father and have grown immensely.  You’ve become more patient and calm.  I love to watch you play with Avery and see the ever mounting love you have for her.  It always brings a smile to my face to see how much you love her, and my heart just melts seeing you two interact.  I get to laugh when Avery is as stubborn or more so than you and it makes you crazy.  From the man who was nervous about having a daughter, I love how totally smitten you are.  I am blessed to have a caring compassionate husband and father to our daughter.  I very much appreciate all you do for us- like cooking every night, and cleaning up so I can have a few more minutes with Avery at the end of the day.  I am very fortunate to have an equal partner and love how we both split all the responsibilities.  I think our love has grown stronger because of it, and I know we will always work through every thing together, no matter what the cards say.   So my love, I hope you have a wonderful, first official father’s day, Avery and I love you very much.

5 Responses to “HAPPY FATHER's DAY”

  1. OMG! This is so warmly beautiful. I’m sure He is also so proud of you!
    ~Great Love to you,
    Mirian from peelingtheorange. “)

  2. It is fun watching you grow into your Dad role – if those who have gone before us are able to watch from afar, I know they are very proud … as is Hendu’s mom.

  3. Anonymous Says:

    excellent post Nikki and Happy fathers day Jason

  4. excellent post Nikki, and Happy Father’s day Hendu.

Leave a Reply

