A Bit Cross-Eyed

Boy what a perfect storm this weekend:  Wife and kid where out of town visiting family in PA, gorgeous weather and wall-to-wall basketball.

I watched more bball this weekend then is recommended for any human.  From noon till the end hoops was on the TV.  I even planned out the dog walks and food prep around either halftime or the 2o minutes between game.  It really was quite a well-orchistrated ballet of laziness. 

It wasn’t a complete lost weekend though.  I did work.  I headed out to a local clam chowder contest, got the house cleaned and drafted my fantasy baseball team.

In all seriousness though, this was the first time since Avery was born that I had spent a long time away from her and Nikki, and while in some aspects it was good, overall it kinda blew.  Isn’t it amazing how you can take things for granted. 

The weekend was nice for another reason.  It’s my last “free” weekend till at least June.  My baseball season kicks into full gear today and I couldn’t be more pumped for it.  Hell, I only got three hours of sleep last night.  Stupid anticipation.

Yes, I’m not mentioning my tourney picks for many reasons.  One being I’m getting my butt kicked by my wife.  really, I’m happy for her.  I never let things like that bother me and I AM SURE she won’t use this against me at all.

-Jason-

One Response to “A Bit Cross-Eyed”

  1. Pete Gowac Says:

    sounds like a great weekend guy

Leave a Reply

