Spring Fever

Yeah, I know that god-forsaken month of February just ended and we are only two-deep into March, but man, oh, man I can’t wait for Spring.

Yesterday was gorgeous.  Well, as gorgeous as the first day of March can be.  Warm sun, 50 degrees, the only thing missing was baseball practice.  I was achin’ for it yesterday.  What I wouldn’t have done to go out and just have a catch.  It’s such a simple thing.  Two people, two gloves a ball and some space.  It always puts me in a better mood.  Only ten days left till I start my season and it can’t come soon enough.  Till then, I’ll have to “settle” for some QT w/ Avery.

BTW, tell the lion that the lamb is here to stay, thanks.

-Jason-

2 Responses to “Spring Fever”

  1. Settle for QT with Avery? Settle? Really? Settle?

  2. Tongue firmly implanted in cheek

Leave a Reply

