A Huge Thank You!!!

Well I did it and I survived.  Saturday’s Penguin Plunge in Madison was a huge success.  We raised a ton of money for the Special Olympics of Connecticut and everyone there had an awesome time.  The weather was great.  The sun ended up coming out and you know, it wasn’t that cold.  Sure the water was about 38 and the air temp was about the same, but there was no wind and you dried off fairly quickly.   

In the end I raised $510 dollars, exceeding my goal by $10.  I can’t tell you how much it means to have such giving friends and family.  So to The Olsens, My parents, my wife Nikki, my brother Cam, my cousin Kim, Grandpa Rift, a donation made in my father’s name, my in-laws, Bob Maxon, Deanna Nason, Mike Davis, the Kalinowski’s, Phil, Grant, Emma, Ronnie, Scott, the Magnanos, Marilyn and Neil, Jess and Jeff, Dom, Sarah and finally, the one that put me over the top, Zach(one of my seniors):  THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH!!!!!!!

It was great to have my family there to support me on Saturday.  Also big props to my step-dad Ralph for taking a ton of pix, including these here in this post.

One thing for sure is, I can’t wait to do it all again next year.  As a heads up, I plan on upping my goal to $700.  Start planning now 🙂

Leave a Reply

