The Grind

Boy, last week was long.  It had been a while since I worked a five-day week and it was tough.  I got spoiled by those three and four-day weeks.  I don’t know how people do it. 
 

Ahhhhh, Aruba

I think I want to become a professional vacationer.  People can hire me to take their vaca’s a week ahead of time and I can research what places to eat or see.  It could be a great thing. 

Thought I was golden after the Jets game on Saturday, then all my predictions went downhill.  I never took into account the fact that the Eagles and Patriots wouldn’t show up for their game.  Silly me, I thought the NFL playoffs were a big deal.  I guess those two teams are bored with making it every year.

That loud noise you heard and the smoke you smell is coming from the wreckage that was the “Jay Leno Show.”  I think “crash and burn” will now be replaced by “lenoing”.  What a train wreck.  I have an idea for NBC brass:  local news for an hour at ten, Leno form 11-11:30 and Conan at his normal time slot.  Hell, it can’t be as bad as before (at least I hope not.)

Saturday was the six-month mark and what did we do to celebrate:  we gave Avery her first taste of real food.  For the record it was carrots and she loved them. 

The bad thing about this week:  American Idol starts.  Now I’m stuck hearing about this gawd-awful show till May.  Good god I want to stab out my eardrums with a q-tip!!!  Good thing Jack is back on Sunday!!!!

One Response to “The Grind”

  1. Pete Olsen Says:

    At least you got the most important pick correct! After watching UCONN men blow a 19 point lead to Gtown I dont think I could handle a Jets loss.
    Lets hope the boys can pick up a win tonight, I’m still shaking my head over the loss to Old Saybrook.
    Congrats to Avery on taking the leap to real food, hopefully she can upgrade to chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream soon!

Leave a Reply

