Playoff Time!!!

lWfDIagM

Love it.  Simple as that.  Love playoff baseball.  Last nights’ game was a great kick-off.  That may have been the greatest game of the season.  So much drama. If the rest of October plays out just like that we will be lucky and blessed.  BTW, not to toot my own horn(but I will 🙂 )  back in April I predicted 6 out of 8 playoff teams(just don’t look at the award winners.)

So here comes the 2009 air-tight. lock-down, 100% guaranteed(conditions apply) picks:

Yankees/Twins:  Yanks in five.  They will be down two games to one with CC pitching for the season.  I think the offense will carry the Yanks through while the Twins just run out of gas.

Red Sox/Angels:  The Sox continue their dominance with a 3-1 series win.

Phillies/Rockies:  The Phils pitching with Lee, Hamels, Happ and Pedro will dominate.  3-1 series win.

Dodgers/Cardinals:  The Cards in a sweep.  I do not like how the Dodgers are playing and the Cards are playing the best ball of the season.  Plus they have the best player in the game.

That gives us Sox/Yanks and Phils/Cards.  Now some folks may chicken out, but I’ll lay it on the line.  I’ll go Yanks in a classic seven gamer(ouch, that hurts) and the Cards in another classic(there is no way I’ll pick the Phillies and Yankees) and I think the Yankees will win #27 this year.

I think I may be coming down with something.

Enjoy the games.

-Jason-

6 Responses to “Playoff Time!!!”

  1. so if it is phils/yanks, you are rooting for philly?

  2. I’m not sure I’m ready for this … gee I hope you’re wrong.

  3. Baseballbriefs.com tracking back Playoff Time!!!…

    Baseballbriefs.com tracking back Playoff Time!!!…

  4. Are you kidding…..NEVER….EVER….EVER pick the Yanks. This hurts Hendu…it really hurts.

  5. If anyone was gambling their own money, that’s who they would smartly pick. Not happy about it, but they are the best team right now. If the Sox want to make me wrong, I can live with that

Leave a Reply

