38 Special

For the first time in years, I was able to buy a pair of jeans where the waist size did not start with the number 4.

Let me tell ya how good that felt.  I was able to grab three pair 0f 38/34 size jeans, try them on, and walk out the store with them.  I think I was in high school the last time I did that. 

It may not seem like much, but if you have worked hard to lose weight you know what these small victories feel like.  If you are blessed with a skinny gene, ask a friend about it.

Plus, I did all this without sniffing a gym the past two months.  The only negative about this, how much more could I be down if the gym was in the equation. 

4 Responses to “38 Special”

  1. congrat’s, that’s fantastic. And if sideburns (like the guy in the photo) are coming back, designer jeans won’t be far behind.

  2. Dude….your waiste is the same size as mine now….man…when is b-ball starting up again!! That’s awesome Hendu….keep it up.

  3. You’re my hero. I gotta get off my fat ass.

Leave a Reply

