I'm Back!!!

Let me dispel a few rumors.

#1, yes I am alive.  #2, no I wasn’t the source who leaked the Erin Andrews creepy video.  #3, I was not participating in the Tour De France.  #4, I am not the cause for the recent Red Sox slide. 

I just took some much needed time off to spend with family, both young and old.  I really needed a break form it all, work, the blog, etc.  Now though, it feels good to be back at the station.  Feels good to be back in my rhythm. 

On the family front, young Avery is fantastic, still really small, but healthy. 

Avery w/ Grandma and Great-Grandma

Avery w/ Grandma and Great-Grandma

My wife is doing as well as can be expected.  I’m such a heavy sleeper that I rarely hear our baby crying.  Do I feel bad, sure.  Is there anything I can do about it?  Not really unless you change the way I am wired.  When I do hear her, I give my best effort in taking her and calming her down.  She has been a bit colicky lately. and the nights have been long.  Avery sleeps great during the day, so at least naps are a possibility.

We had a great week together. 

I know how to relax!!

I know how to relax!!

 Family was in last weekend and it was a blast to get back together with them.  I don’t think I saw Avery at all Sat. or Sun, at least I knew she was with A family member somewhere. 

So here I am back at work and I feel good.  This will be a nice little transition back.  One day, then a day off then back in headfirst on Sunday.  I do realize how hard it will be the next few weeks.  Between dealing with Avery’s sleep schedule and Nikki’s need for rest when I get home.  At least my mother-in-law is in town for the next week, so that will be nice to have an extra set of hands around.

So you can expect the daily updates  on the “Buzz.”  I thank all my readers for there patience and continuing to check for updates every day.  I’ll be here, grinding along and felling refreshed and rejuvenated.

2 Responses to “I'm Back!!!”

  1. Big Pete Olsen (not to be confused with tall Pete Olsen) Says:

    Go get em coach! Glad to hear everything is good with the family and that you were able to get caught up on some quality time.

Leave a Reply

