Any Doubt?

How bout that blast from Papi last night!!  Very reminiscent of the past.  Maybe, just maybe, this is a sign of things to come.  Remember last year Carlos Delgado of the Mets was gawd awful until a June series with the Yanks.  This could be career revival part duex.

I coulda seen it live too.  I had the opportunity to go to the game but my responsibilities of fatherhood( boy, that is just weird to type) kept me to a commitment in our birthing class.  Any doubts now how good a father i’d be?  Do you realize how hard that was?  I mean c’mon, SOX YANKS!!!!  You gotta be a strong S.O.B. to turn those down.

Boy am I glad I did.  What a vigorous and exciting class it was.  I think the point was to try and scare the crap outta everyone and those left standing at the end have a chance to be OK parents.  Between the screaming, crying, groaning, ripping, tearing, the stuff after the birth it was enough to frighten the strongest man.  Luckily us Hendry boys come from good hearty stock and are rock solid. 

On that note though, I don’t wanna be alone in this, uh, “beautiful experience” so i have decided to do a live blog during the birth, while helping Nikki.  Surprise Hon!!!!!  🙂  This way all of my readers can share in on our joy.  I see no issues with this what so ever.

6 Responses to “Any Doubt?”

  1. joenesgarden Says:

    The fact that I’m the first to comment just proves that Nikki has not read this yet. Can’t wait to hear her overwhelming gasps of joy over this “bright” idea.

  2. Wow i can’t tell you how excited that makes me-the whole world knowing me that intimately-That’s about as awesome as all the scary stuff we learned last night!!! Personally, I think you’re just trying to get me to banish you from the birth so that you can go to Eli’s, nice try. And definitely no pictures of it allowed on the blog! You are completely insane!!!

  3. joenesgarden Says:

    Just as predicted …

  4. joenesgarden Says:

    My dear Hendu, you are not reading between the lines.

  5. WOW….oh Hendu…..that’s the Jay I know and love.

Leave a Reply

