Hiatis

Sorry for the lack of posts the past few days, but I had no time.  Between my helping installwembley20studio20520hippodrome20lighting20tower20350p1 our studio lights in the new building and baseball my free time to write was gone.  On the bright side, the new studio looks awesome.  Can’t wait to show that badboy off.  Plus it was nice to find out some readers can’t get through their workday with out reading me

OK, on to some other stuff.  Yea, I know the big hulabalu is the Swine Flustoryb7146328d5a519829979a6bd1352985d.  I really didn’t think to much of it until it shut down my school system this week and we are facing the potential of having 10 days w/0 the school re-opening.  Of course, that means 10 days with no baseball.  With an already jam-packed schedule, this doesn’t leave much time to play 13 varsity and 14 jv games in 3 1/2 weeks.  There are a lot of scenarios out there, and none of them are promising.  Lets hope that the two kids in East Haddam just have the plain ol’ flu so we can get back to playin’ some ball!!!

Played my first round of golf on Sunday.  ‘Bout what I expected.  All over the place on the tee and pretty good from two hundred in.  Looks like I could have some more free time to get a few more rounds in this week.  Of course w/ no baseball meansI can always get back to the gym…..great.

Seems like everyone the Sox throw in there lately comes up big.  The performances of Jon Van Every and Hunter Jones the past few days just goes to show how much better this organization is then any other in the sport.  Of course it is only one month of ball. 

That leads me into one of my favorite topics:  A-RoidRod.  Seems more details are coming out about him from the book that brought up the whole steroid issue with him.  Apparently he started juicing in High School, as a sophomore.  He put on about 25 pounds of muscle between his soph. and jun. year.  Also released the fact he is a bad tipper and had a fantastic nickname when he first joined the Yankees(fans of Fight Club will get it, rhymes with witch zits).  1020_arod_1024768

3 Responses to “Hiatis”

  1. […] post by hendu Share and […]

  2. Jay's Mom Says:

    You should be playing ball on Friday … school will be open.

  3. […] Morning Buzz placed an interesting blog post on HiatisHere’s a brief overviewSorry for the lack of posts the past few days, but I had no time.  Between my helping install  our studio lights in the new building and baseball my free time to write was gone.  On the bright side, the new studio looks awesome.  Can’t wait to show that badboy off.  Plus it was nice to find out some readers can’t get through their workday with out reading me OK, on to some other stuff.  Yea, I know the big hulabalu is the Swine Flu .  I really didn’t think to much of it until it shut down my s […]

Leave a Reply

