Sex Day

No not that, but who am I to discourage anyone from doing any thing.  So feel free, just please not while reading this, that’s just weird.

Yep, today is huge.  I teased it a bit on Monday so I know you all have literally been on the edge of your seats for a week.  I have it on good authority that some people never even went to work because they were frozen with anticipation.

Today, Nikki and I find out the sex of our youngin, if it cooperates.  AND IT BETTER OR ELSE!!!!  (how’s that father tone?)   Seriously we are both really excited about this.  We have our two names picked out, now I guess it’s left up to gene and friends.

There has been some dissension among friends of ours about finding out early.  They say that it is the last true surprise.  Our argument is that we’ll be surprised whenever it happens, so why not find out early.  Makes registering a helluva lot simpler.  We don’t want a bunch of neutral colors.  We want either pink Red Sox stuff or traditional Red Sox stuff.  Whether we are buying a Michigan football jersey or a cheerleading outfit.  You know, the important stuff.

Anyway I need to plan things ahead of time.  It would drive me nuts if I didn’t have a gameplan ready to go.  This will give us four months of pre-planning. 

So we have our appointment at 12:30.  Can’t wait.  Should be awesome.  But god help me if it’s a girl.  I may not be ready for that.  Emotionally.  I don’t think I have the intestinal fortitude for the teenage years. 

 

BOYBOYBOYBOYBOYBOYBOYPLEASEPLEASEPLEASEPLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4 Responses to “Sex Day”

  1. Well I hope you are practicing your gracious loser face just in case the result is not the one you’ve been begging for…

  2. Hey … girls aren’t all bad. After all, one grew up to do a pretty good job of raising you!

  3. I don’t think I’ve ever read anything this honest. Wow.

  4. It was nice to see your blog.Just Keep Writing!

    ______________________________

Leave a Reply

