Kicking and Screaming

That’s how they are getting me.  Finally had to break down.  Had to join the “revolution.”  Very reluctantly, due to work, I signed up.  I am going to get ripped by some friends for this because I was so against it for so long, but I had to cave.  If you haven’t caught on yet, I am officially on Facebook. 

Ugh, my stomach turns just writing that.  I’m not going to hear the end of this for a while.  In my defense though, the only reason I am joining is for the good of the morning news.  We are in the early process of starting a Facebbok page for our Morning News so I figured I would sign up so I had a feeling of how this works. 

I agree that there are many pluses to this site.  Hell, seems like everyone I know has an account.  It will allow me to keep in touch with friends far away.  I hate the fact though that people I haven’t talked to in forever can “friend” me.  There are many people who I don’t talk to anymore for good reason and I want to keep it that way.   I guess an online ignore is a pretty good slap in the face, so maybe it all can’t be that bad. 

I will keep you updated on when our page starts up.  Get your shots in now.  It looks like even the most stubborn of guys has to break down at some point.  I will do my best to look at this with open eyes and with a clean slate.  I think this will be great for our newscast, and anything that helps us, I am all for.

I just can’t look at myself in the mirror for a

4 Responses to “Kicking and Screaming”

  1. Brrrr … a cold chill just encircled the earth. Was it hell freezing over?

  2. what a rough life you lead…

  3. Proudly serving up your daily dose of sarcasm for over 13 years!

Leave a Reply

