I call Shenanigans

Yeah, I know John Henry came out last night saying that the Red Sox are out of the Mark Teixeira sweepstakes.  I’m sayin B.S.  I think Boras(Teixeira’s agent, and I think the anti-christ) sat down and threw out all these ridiculous contract musts like a no-trade clause and an opt-out clause and the Sox called his bluff(both those are against Red Sox policy.)  Then I think that Boras said he had this mega-offer from some team and again the upper-brass called horse s***!  If this player can’t be satisfied with a 8 year, $182 million contract fromthe best organization in baseball, then screw him!!!!  If he wants to spend the next 8-10 years toiling away on a team in DC with absolutly NO SHOT at the playoffs, be my guest.  Lets remember what happened to A-Rod and the Rangers. 

The Sox are his best chance at success.  Both personally, financially, and professionally.  If he wants an extra 16-32 mill to be in a god-awful situation, more power to him.  I think when all is said and done, he and his agent will come crawling back to the Sox for a contract and if he doesn’t, we’ll win without him.

Leave a Reply

