Jay: Round Two

All right, three out of four ain’t bad.  Maybe if the Cubs had any heart I coulda had a clean sweep.  I couldn’t stay up for the whole game last night, although I did get a text at 11:30 that shook me from a good sleep, so I knew the Sox won before I woke.  Boy, did the Angels do all they could to lose that series.  Let the ninth inning be a good lesson to all you boys and girls out there, never ever suicide squeeze with a lefty up.  It just leaves too much other variables to factor in.  Now bring on the Rays.  They have made me a believer.  They have fought off every challenge so far this year.  The more I see them play, the more I am impressed.  They are a dangerous team playing with house money.  Some people are calling these two teams rivals.  They are, just not like Sox/Yanks or Dodgers/Giants.  It is more of a little brother/big brother sorta thing.  The fans know the history between the franchises.  A fight this year and multiple run-ins between these two only makes for a great series.  I say Sox in 6. I hope that Francona goes with Beckett, Dice-K, Lester, and Wake.

In the NLCS,  a great match-up.  I just do not want to see Manny in Boston at all.  I would LOVE a Phillies/Sox World Series.  How great would it be for Francona and Drew to stick it to that fan base.  So I’ll say Phills in seven.  Anyway that city needs some good news because the Eagles. Sixers, and FLyers are always huge letdowns.

2 Responses to “Jay: Round Two”

  1. Jay's Mom Says:

    A great Sox win is worth a little lost sleep.

  2. I would love a Phils/Sox World Series! The Philly girl in me would be giddy cause no matter who wins, it would be a great outcome for me!

Leave a Reply

