Jay: Serenity Now!!

Crappy Monday

Crappy Monday

Just one of those days I guess.  I just woke up in a crabby mood and of course when you are like this, anything can set you off.  Maybe because it’s Monday.  Maybe because Beckett decided not to show up last night.  Maybe it’s because both Michigan and Uconn had their rear-ends handed to them.  Maybe because I lost a golf tourney on Saturday(completely my fault btw, long story….)  Maybe because I have hit a wall in my weight loss.  I should be happy, the Giants won big and through the first quarter of the season, they are by far the best team in the NFL.  I got a great BDay present from my family, that’s a good thing.  Maybe I gotta find something to make me smile: 

How’s this….. 

or this…

 be here in three weeks

Will be here in three weeks

 maybe Charles Shultz was right…

Of course with all the crap that’s going on now, maybe I should just get over myself and put my perry problems aside and just be happy where I am at and what I am doing.  Maybe putting things into perspective once in a while is a good thing.   So on that note, I leave you with this
Have a Fantastic Day and thanks for reading!!!
2 Responses to “Jay: Serenity Now!!”

  1. I’m sorry you’re having such a lousy day, but what could be better to cheer you up than announcing a girls soccer game tonight :s ?

    At least you don’t have to spend your birthday money on a darth vader machine…

  2. Jay's Mom Says:

    Being in the news business … or listening/reading/watching too much news tends to make one focus on the negative. All news of late is pretty depressing.

    But, on a bright note, Monday will be over before you know it … and you and Nikki will be that much closer to vacation.

    Besides, how can you be sad when your puppy-face so looks up to you?

Leave a Reply

