Jay: RIP LeRoi Moore 1961-2008

Just read that Dave Matthews Band co-founder and Sax player LeRoi Moore died yesterday in LA.

 
dave-matthews-band.us

courtesy:dave-matthews-band.us

 

 

I am a huge DMB fan and this news is very upsetting.  He helped bring a different kind of music to the world when a new sound was desperately needed.  His haunting, yet familiar sounds could carry a crowd through a concert.  He was an unbelievable Musician and one of the best saxmen I have ever heard, in any genre.  The band will surely go on, but will never be the same again.  Thankfully this man and band has given me nothing but great memories.  I met Nikki at a party during one of our memorable “Dave Hours” met some of my closest friends through their music and Tripping Billies is my all time favorite song.  My only regret is not seeing the band play one last time as one.  So here’s to you LeRoi and thanks for the memories.

Leave a Reply

