Jay: Friday Randomness

Just a ho-hum Friday.  Was excited last night to see some football.  Watched four different games and with each one came sighs of disbelief, rolling eyes and snarky comments.  Hey you knew what you were getting into when you married me.  Going to Fenway this weekend to see the Futures games.  It doesn’t matter what is happening there, I’ll go see it.  The place makes the event.  Starting next week, my work schedule is completely flipped up-side down.  To help cover the Olympics, I am working form 11pm to 730am.  I get to direct the Late news(can’t call it the 11 because it may com eon at 12, or 1230, or even 1am.)  The best part is that I get to work with Keisha again, if only for two weeks.  Of course, I have to put up with Brooks too, (just kidding Gerry.)  It should be fun, I’ve never directed the late news and I am looking forward to the challenge.  Enjoy your weekend all.

One Response to “Jay: Friday Randomness”

  1. Jay's Wife Says:

    Hey I think that is over and above our no divorce claus for excessive sports!!!!

Leave a Reply

