Jay: Cash Money

Okay, as some of you may know, I was(am) a huge Doug Mirabelli fan.  I actually purchased one of his jerseys a few years ago and always wore it with pride.  In the four or five years i owned it, I only saw one other guy have one, and it took all my inner strength not to go down and rip it off his back.  In March,  I dedicated a post to the man, which some people have called “writing genius” and”Shakespearean.”  But this week, I have turned over a new leaf, I have embraced the “new era” so to speak.  At the Sox game on Monday i threw down my hard earned cash to buy a Kevin Cash jersey.  Now, I don’t want to take to much credit here, but before I bought the shirt, his last homer was in 2005, since I wore the shirt for the first time, he is 1-3, his first intentional walk(against a hall-of-fame hurler BTW), a homer and three RBI.  Now project those #’s over Wake’s last 16 starts of the season Cash will bat a stout .333 with 16 homers and 48 rbi’s.  Truly Mirabellian numbers.  Cash has even taken on a quintessential Dougie trait, the soul patch. I think, given time, he can put up Mirabelli like numbers.  As a true wrap to a legendary career, my Doug Mirabelli jersey will be framed and hung in a place of honor next to my Phil Plantier signed pic and Jeff Reardon signed pic.  These are my first three inductees into Hendu’s Irrelevant Sox Hall of Fame.  There will be more proud entrants in the upcoming months, if you have any ideas, please post a comment.

And Nikki, you can stop rolling your eyes at me!!!!!!!

4 Responses to “Jay: Cash Money”

  1. Not rolling my eyes… rolling on the floor laughing!!!! you crack me up! I love the “Irrelevant Sox Hall of Fame.”

    I think we need a bigger house to store your irrelevant hall of fame memoribilia…

  2. I’ve been reading along for a while now. I just wanted to drop you a comment to say keep up the good work.

  3. hendu11 Says:

    THANKS FOR READING SUSAN

  4. Jay's Mom Says:

    NIkki’s not the only one rolling her eyes.

    How about adding your photo to the Irrelevant Sox Hall of Fame wall of fame … as the #1 ISHoF fan.

Leave a Reply

