Jay: The List

I mentioned this yesterday, I have a list of things I want to do or see before my shift is up.  It’s not an actual list, but a mental grouping really.  In fact this is the first time I will actually be writing it down.  I’ve done a lot already, been to a Mich/OSU football game, driven cross country, seen the Grand Canyon, got married(this is not in order, just thinking as I write), been lucky enough to have all the teams I root for win a championship, etc.  Lets see, some of the others: Go to Scotland, research my heritage and while I’m there hit a few at St Andrews(this w/my bro of course), golf at Augusta(stretch), golf at Pebble(possible, but pricey), go to Europe(never been overseas), fly in a fighter jet(grew up flying with my dad, still miss it), see a Super Bowl in person, see a Sox World Series game in person, go to a Rose Bowl game, win a championship with my High School team, see all my favorite bands in concert, throw out a first pitch at a baseball game(who knew chewbacca was a southpaw?),  take BP at Fenway, hit a hole-in-one(pure luck).  Thats all I can come up with for now, I hope you all have a List.  Something that is a carrot out there, driving you to make the most out of your life, living every day to the fullest, and being happy.  I know that I get closer to completing my List everyday, and that motivates me when the drudgery of life tries to get me down.

Wanna wish my brother, Cam a happy 25th bday today.  I’m proud of the person he’s become and how hard he’s worked to get there.  Now go out tonight and make a fool of yourself!!

Leave a Reply

