Jay: Laissez Les Bon Temps Rouler!!!!!!

LET THE GOOD TIMES ROLL!!!!! Today is Fat Tuesday and the culmination of some of the biggest parties around the world. Unfortunatly I haven’t had the opportunity to celebrate in the Crescent City, but I have vacationed there back in ’02. Both Nikki and I fell in love with the city right away. The people, the food, the nightlife, the food, the energy, and oh yea the food!!! Even during the dog days of summer, the city had this “buzz” to it. Bourbon St. is all it is made out to be, but the rest of the city is gorgeous. The garden district, the warehouse district, their is so much to do. When Katrina hit, it felt like my city was being destroyed. I really felt helpless watching one of my favorite places become decimated. I know it is has been a long road to recovery and the job is far from over, but it is a city on the way back. I hope to get back there sometime to celebrate Mardi Gras properly, but till then I will enjoy my Hurricanes and Jumbalaya in the friendly confinesof my hacienda.

A few final wraps from Super Bowl XLII. I started a little thing before the Giants/bucs first round game. I made some guacamole and low and behold: a win. So of course Giants/Boys in week 2+another bowl of guac=Win#2. Gints/Pack, yep another bowl another win. So for the big day, I made a double batch, brought it to the party, unvieled it at the proper time(right before kick-off) and 31/2 hours later: CHAMPIONS!!!! So people can give all the credit to Eli, the D, maybe the coaches. Deep down though, I know the real reason:
So here’s to my guacamole, lets hope I get a ring sent to me, I think I deserve on!!!!!
8 more days till P+C!!!!
2 Responses to “Jay: Laissez Les Bon Temps Rouler!!!!!!”

  1. Jay's Mom Says:

    You spoke/wrote French?!

  2. actually it was cajun/creole!!!

Leave a Reply

